ESPN Caribbean Continues Exclusive Coverage of the 2015 International Cricket Council (ICC) Cricket World Cup


ESPN Caribbean Continues Exclusive Coverage of the 2015 International Cricket Council (ICC) Cricket World Cup

Knockout Stage Begins Tuesday March 17
West Indies face New Zealand LIVE on ESPN Caribbean
Friday at 8:30 pm ET

ESPN Caribbean continues its exclusive coverage of the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, entering the Knockout Stage tomorrow with South Africa against Sri Lanka at 11:00 p.m. ET. The Cricket World Cup is airing live on the ESPN Caribbean television network and on ESPN Play ( — ESPN’s multiscreen live and on-demand broadband platform.

ESPN’s flagship cricket studio programme, ESPNcricinfo Match Point, will provide further previews and in-depth analysis of the tournament’s daily action via pre-, post- and mid-innings segments. Each programme will run for 15 to 45 minutes and will be hosted by former England Women’s international, Isa Guha, and ESPNcricinfo’s Raunak Kapoor. Legendary Windies pacer Michael Holding will be one of the expert analysts curating the action. Michael Bevan, Martin Crowe and Ajit Agarkar will join him on the panel of former international stars. Follow all the action at #cwc15.

West Indies, winners of the first two editions of the tournament in 1975 and 1979, close off the quarters via a stern test in Wellington against Group A winners and tournament favorites, New Zealand, to play the winner of the knockout opener in the first semi-final. Defending champs and Group B winners, India, will challenge Bangladesh in Melbourne while the #1 ranked ICC ODI team and fellow-favorite, Australia, face Pakistan in Adelaide. The winners of these two matches will then square off in the second semi-final as the race heats up to dethrone the Indians. The semis bowl off on March 23 and 25 before the grand finale occurs on March 28 in Melbourne. All matches will have reserve days.

Live on ESPN Caribbean and ESPN Play: 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup knockouts (All Times EST)

Date ESPN Caribbean Match Venue
Mar 17 11.00 p.m. QF #1: South Africa vs. Sri Lanka Sydney Cricket Ground
Mar 18 11.00 p.m. QF #2: Bangladesh vs. India Melbourne Cricket Ground
Mar 19 11.00 p.m. QF #3: Australia vs. Pakistan Adelaide Oval
Mar 20 8.30 p.m. QF #4: New Zealand vs. West Indies Wellington
Mar 23 8.30 p.m. Semis: Winner QF #4 vs. Winner QF #1 Eden Park, Auckland
Mar 25 11.00 p.m. Semis: Winner QF #3 vs. Winner QF #2 Sydney Cricket Ground
Mar 28 11.00 p.m. Final Melbourne Cricket Ground
Back to top button