ESPN Caribbean Presents Exclusive Live Coverage of the 2015 International Cricket Council (ICC) World Twenty20 Qualifiers

ESPN CaribbeanESPN Caribbean 2ESPN2

ESPN Caribbean Presents Exclusive Live Coverage of the 2015 International Cricket Council (ICC) World Twenty20 Qualifiers

Six Associate Members Vie for Spots in the 2016 ICC World Twenty20 in India


ESPN Caribbean will air exclusive coverage of the fifth ICC World Twenty20 (T20) Qualifier commencing Thursday, July 9. Twenty matches will air from joint-hosts, Scotland and Ireland, via the ESPN Caribbean television networks, as well as on ESPN Play ( — ESPN’s multiscreen live and on-demand broadband service.

Ireland are aiming to win the Qualifier for the third successive time as the top six teams look to enter the 2016 World T20 in India to face the likes of the West Indies, the hosts, in addition to Sri Lanka, the title-holders. With this edition narrowed down from 16 to 14 associate nations, the 2012 and 2013 winners host Group A with matches being played at Dublin. The Irish will be joined by Nepal, Hong Kong, Papua New Guinea, Namibia, United States and newcomers, Jersey. Group B will be hosted by Scotland alongside Afghanistan, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Netherlands, Canada, Kenya and Oman, with matches occurring in Edinburgh.

The Group winners automatically advance to the Semi-Finals on Saturday, July 25, with the teams in 2nd, 3rd and 4th place in each Group entering the play-offs to determine the other semifinalists.  All play-offs and semifinals will air live from Dublin leading up to the Final on Sunday, July 26. Follow all the action at #ESPNWT20Q as ESPN Caribbean continues coverage of the major ICC tournaments, connecting the region’s fans with the sports they love.]

Live on ESPN Caribbean, ESPN 2 Caribbean and ESPN Play ICC World T20 Qualifier (ET)

Date Match ESPN Caribbean ESPN 2 Caribbean
July 9 Scotland vs. UAE 4:30 a.m.
July 9 Netherlands vs. Afghanistan 8:00 p.m. **
 July 11 Scotland vs. Netherlands 4:30 a.m.
 July 11 UAE vs. Afghanistan 12:00 a.m. **
July 12 UAE vs. Netherlands 4:30 a.m.
 July 12 Scotland vs. Afghanistan 5:00 p.m. **
 July 17 Nepal vs. Papua New Guinea 4:30 a.m.
 July 17 Ireland vs. Hong Kong 3:00 p.m. **
July 18 Nepal vs. Jersey 4:30 a.m.
 July 18 Papua New Guinea vs. Namibia 3:00 p.m. **
 July 19 Ireland vs. Jersey 4:30 a.m.
 July 19 Papua New Guinea vs. USA 3:00 p.m. **
July 21 Play-off (PO) #1: A2 vs. B3 4:30 a.m.
July 21 Play-off (PO) #2: A3 vs. B2 8:45 a.m.
July 23 Play-off (PO) #3: A4 vs. Loser PO #1 4:30 a.m.
July 23 Play-off (PO) #4: B4 vs. Loser PO #2 8:45 a.m.
July 25 Semis #1: B1 vs. Winner PO #1 4:30 a.m.
July 25 Semis #2: A1 vs. Winner PO 21 8:45 a.m.
July 26 3rd Place Play-off 4:30 a.m.
July 26 Final 8:45 a.m.


** delayed airing / short-turnaround

Back to top button