ESPN Caribbean to Present Live Coverage of the 2018 Laureus World Sports Awards

ESPN CaribbeanESPN Caribbean 2ESPN2 CaribbeanESPNPlay

ESPN Caribbean to Present Live Coverage of the 2018 Laureus World Sports Awards

To Share:

Live February 27 at 1 p.m. ET on ESPN2
Finalists for the Best Sportsman of the Year award include Cristiano Ronaldo, Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer

ESPN Caribbean presents live coverage of the 2018 Laureus World Sports Awards on Tuesday, February 27, beginning at 1 p.m. ET from the “Salle des Etoiles” in Monte Carlo. On its 18th anniversary, the award ceremony will celebrate the most remarkable men and women from the world of sports and the greatest achievements of the year.

Sports stars and celebrities from the music, film, television and fashion industries will gather for the premier global sports award show. Hollywood star Benedict Cumberbatch will host the Laureus World Sports Awards for the third time in the program’s history, and world-renowned singer songwriter Emeli Sandé will perform during the show. The Laureus World Sports Awards will also stream live on ESPN Play – ESPN’s multiscreen live and on-demand broadband service.

The nominees for the Laureus World Sports Awards in the following eight categories include:

Laureus World Sportsman of the Year

  • Mo Farah
  • Roger Federer
  • Chris Froome
  • Lewis Hamilton
  • Rafael Nadal
  • Cristiano Ronaldo
Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year

  • Allyson Felix
  • Katie Ledecky
  • Garbine Muguruza
  • Caster Semenya
  • Mikaela Shiffrin
  • Serena Williams
Laureus World Team of the Year

  • France Davis Cup Tennis Team
  • Golden State Warriors
  • Mercedes-Amg Petronas F1 Team
  • New Zealand America’s Cup Sailing Team
  • New England Patriots
  • Real Madrid
Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year

  • Giannis Antetokounmpo
  • Caeleb Dressel
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Anthony Joshua
  • Kylian Mbappé
  • Jelena Ostapenko
Laureus World Comeback of the Year

  • FC Barcelona
  • Roger Federer
  • Justin Gatlin
  • Sally Pearson
  • Valentino Rossi
  • Chapecoense
Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability

  • Marcel Hug
  • Yui Kamiji
  • Oksana Masters
  • Bibian Mentel-Spee
  • Jetze Plat
  • Markus Rehm
Laureus World Action Sportsperson of the Year

  • John John Florence
  • Anna Gasser
  • Nyjah Huston
  • Armel Le Cléac’h
  • Mark McMorris
  • Tyler Wright
Laureus Best Sporting Moment of the Year

  • Billy Whizz Is Back
  • Brave Bradley’s Fight
  • Eternal Champions
  • Wave for The Kids
  • When Tears Turn into Smiles
Back to top button