ESPN Brings Exclusive Coverage of the 2021 US Open All the Way from the Big Apple  

Tennis

ESPN Brings Exclusive Coverage of the 2021 US Open All the Way from the Big Apple  

·         ESPN Caribbean presents exclusive coverage of the 141st edition of tennis’ US Open beginning on Monday, Aug. 30, from the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in New York City

·         The fourth and final Grand Slam event of the year will have cheering fans back at the stands, and ESPN will present over 130 hours of live television with daily marathon telecasts, and all matches are available on the ESPN App, with multiple court feeds each day
.

The 141st edition is crucial for Novak Djokovic, the only Grand Slam candidate after winning the Australia Open, Roland Garros and Wimbledon earlier this year. Without Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and previous winner Dominic Thiem, Djokovic is the great contender for the title in New York, currently being number one in the ranking. Alexander Zverev and Daniil Medvedev are following close by with the possibility of an upset.

 

Regarding the women’s Top Seeds, the current No. 1 in the world Ashleigh Barty is a firm candidate. She is arriving in the tournament in great shape and with the 2021 Cincinnati title. Without Serena Williams’s participation, the Australian’s top contenders are Aryna Sabalenka, Naomi Osaka and Karolina Pliskova.

 

Live coverage on the ESPN networks

 

Air Date (EST) Start Time (EST) Round Network
Mon 8/30/2021 12:00 PM First Round ESPN2
Mon 8/30/2021 7:00 PM First Round ESPN2
Tue 8/31/2021 12:00 PM First Round ESPN2
Tue 8/31/2021 7:00 PM First Round ESPN2
Wed 9/1/2021 12:00 PM Second Round ESPN2
Wed 9/1/2021 7:00 PM Second Round ESPN2
Thu 9/2/2021 12:00 PM Second Round ESPN2
Thu 9/2/2021 7:00 PM Second Round ESPN2
Fri 9/3/2021 12:00 PM Third Round ESPN2
Fri 9/3/2021 7:00 PM Third Round ESPN2
Sat 9/4/2021 11:00 AM Third Round ESPN2
Sat 9/4/2021 7:00 PM Third Round ESPN2
Sun 9/5/2021 2:00 PM Round of 16 ESPN2
Sun 9/5/2021 7:00 PM Round of 16 ESPN2
Mon 9/6/2021 11:00 AM Round of 16 ESPN2
Mon 9/6/2021 7:00 PM Round of 16 ESPN2
Tue 9/7/2021 12:00 PM Men’s & Women’s Quarterfinals ESPN2
Tue 9/7/2021 7:00 PM Men’s & Women’s Quarterfinals ESPN2
Wed 9/8/2021 12:00 PM Men’s & Women’s Quarterfinals ESPN2
Wed 9/8/2021 7:00 PM Men’s & Women’s Quarterfinals ESPN2
Thu 9/9/2021 7:00 PM Women’s Semifinals ESPN2
Fri 9/10/2021 12:00 PM Men’s Doubles Championship ESPN2
Fri 9/10/2021 7:00 PM Men’s Semifinals ESPN2
Sat 9/11/2021 4:00 PM Women’s Championship ESPN2
Sun 9/12/2021 1:00 PM Women’s Doubles Championship ESPN2
Sun 9/12/2021 3:00 PM Men’s Championship Pre-Show ESPN2
Sun 9/12/2021 4:00 PM Men’s Championship ESPN2

 

 

Follow us @ESPN_Caribbean (Twitter), @ESPNcaribbean (Instagram) and ESPN Fans Caribbean (Facebook)

 

 

***********************************************

PRENSA ESPN

[email protected]

Tags
Back to top button
Close