Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl to be Played in Prime Time Dec. 24 on ESPN

College FootballFootball

Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl to be Played in Prime Time Dec. 24 on ESPN

To tweet –

HONOLULU – ESPN Regional Television and the Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl have announced that the 2010 Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl will be played Friday, Dec. 24, 3 p.m. HT, 8 p.m. ET at Aloha Stadium. The game, in its ninth year, will be televised nationally on ESPN, featuring a team from Conference USA against a team from the Western Athletic Conference. 

“We’re excited to bring the Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl in prime time to fans everywhere,” said Sheraton Hawai‘i Bowl Executive Director David Matlin. “We look forward to the continued growth of this event in the great destination of Hawai’i and to giving the teams, their coaches and staffs, as well as the fans, another unforgettable experience.” 

Last year’s Hawai’i Bowl featured Nevada of the WAC and SMU of Conference USA. 

The Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl is owned and operated by ESPN Regional Television, which markets and owns these other bowl games: the Beef O’Brady’s Bowl St. Petersburg, Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl, MAACO Bowl Las Vegas, New Mexico Bowl, Bowl and Texas Bowl. 

Tickets to the 2010 Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl are expected to go on sale this summer. For more information, visit the official Web site:  

ESPN Regional Television/Event Ownership
The nation’s largest syndicator of collegiate sports programming, ESPN Regional Television (ERT) annually produces more than 1,000 telecasts of sporting events. Programming includes football, basketball, NCAA events, golf and NHRA events accounting for more than 2,200 live and/or original hours of programming. In addition to event ownership, ERT is the production headquarters for ESPNU, the 24-hour college sports network; syndication rights-holder and producer of national, regional and local shows for college conferences (e.g. – SEC, BIG EAST, Big 12, Mid-American, WAC). 

ESPN Regional Television markets and/or owns several sporting events, including collegiate football events: the Beef ‘O’ Brady’s Bowl St. Petersburg; Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl (Fort Worth, Texas); MAACO Bowl Las Vegas; New Mexico Bowl (Albuquerque); Bowl (Birmingham, Ala.); Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl (Honolulu); Texas Bowl (Houston); the MEAC/SWAC Challenge presented by Disney (Orlando, Fla.); and The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards; collegiate basketball events: the 76 Classic (Anaheim, Calif.); Cancun Governor’s Cup; Charleston Classic (S.C.); DIRECTV SEC/BIG EAST Invitational; Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic (Honolulu); Old Spice Classic (Walt Disney World Resort near Orlando, Fla.); O’Reilly Auto Parts Puerto Rico Tip-Off (San Juan); SONIC All-College Basketball Classic (Oklahoma City) and BracketBusters; as well as the new ESPNU Warrior Classic (Lacrosse, April 2010); ESPN National Golf Challenge presented by Callaway. For more information, visit


Back to top button