63 College Football Coaches from Five Conferences at ESPN from July 21-31

College Football

63 College Football Coaches from Five Conferences at ESPN from July 21-31

ESPN’s annual mid-summer college football coaches’ “car wash” – in which guests appear across multiple programs and platforms over one day – will expand this year to include 63 coaches at ESPN’s Bristol, Conn., headquarters from July 21-31. Last summer, ESPN hosted 50 coaches from July 22-August 1.

The schedules for the 63 coaches — from teams in the Southeastern Conference (July 21-22), Big 12 Conference (July 23-24), Pac-12 (July 25), Atlantic Coast Conference (July 28-29) and Big Ten Conference (July 30-31) – will include a mixture of interviews with more than 25 different shows and writers across ESPN’s television, radio and digital media platforms.

Outlets include College Football Live, SportsCenter, First Take, SportsNation, Highly Questionable, Numbers Never Lie and E:60 on television; ESPN Radio’s Mike & Mike in the Morning, SVP & Russillo, The Herd with Colin Cowherd, Sedano & Stink, The Freddie Coleman Show, The Dan LeBartard Show and College GameDay Radio; and interviews for multiple SEC Network programs, including SEC Film Room and The Paul Finebaum Show.

The coaches will also be interviewed by ESPN.com writers Travis Haney, Ivan Maisel and Brett McMurphy; appear on a variety of podcasts, including Marty & McGee; participate in chats; and more.


Monday, July 21 Tuesday, July 22
Hugh Freeze (Ole Miss) Bret Bielema (Arkansas)
Gus Malzahn (Auburn) Butch Jones (Tennessee)
Derek Mason (Vanderbilt) Dan Mullen (Mississippi State)
Les Miles (LSU) Will Muschamp (Florida)
Gary Pinkel (Missouri) Nick Saban (Alabama)
Mark Richt (Georgia) Steve Spurrier (South Carolina)
Mark Stoops (Kentucky) Kevin Sumlin (Texas A&M)

Big 12 – #ESPNBIG12

Wednesday, July 23 Thursday, July 24
Dana Holgorsen (West Virginia) Art Briles (Baylor)
Paul Rhoads (Iowa State) Kliff Kingsbury (Texas Tech)
Bill Snyder (Kansas State) Gary Patterson (TCU)
Bob Stoops (Oklahoma) Charlie Weis (Kansas)
Charlie Strong (Texas)  

 Pac-12 – #ESPNPAC12

Friday, July 25
Sonny Dykes (California)
Todd Graham (Arizona State)
Mark Helfrich (Oregon)
Mike Leach (Washington State)
Mike MacIntyre (Colorado)
Jim Mora (UCLA)
Chris Petersen (Washington)
Mike Riley (Oregon State)
Rich Rodriguez (Arizona)
Steve Sarkisian (USC)
David Shaw (Stanford)
Kyle Whittingham (Utah)


Monday, July 28 Tuesday, July 29
Paul Chryst (Pittsburgh) Steve Addazio (Boston College)
Larry Fedora (North Carolina) Frank Beamer (Virginia Tech)
Jimbo Fisher (Florida State) Dave Clawson (Wake Forest)
Paul Johnson (Georgia Tech) David Cutcliffe (Duke)
Mike London (Virginia) Dave Doeren (NC State)
Bobby Petrino (Louisville) Al Golden (Miami)
Scott Shafer (Syracuse) Dabo Swinney (Clemson)

 Big Ten – #ESPNB1G

Wednesday, July 30 Thursday, July 31
Gary Andersen (Wisconsin) Randy Edsall (Maryland)
Tim Beckman (Illinois) Kirk Ferentz (Iowa)
Mark Dantonio (Michigan State) Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern)
Kyle Flood (Rutgers) Brady Hoke (Michigan)
James Franklin (Penn State) Urban Meyer (Ohio State)
Darrell Hazell (Purdue) Bo Pelini (Nebraska)
Jerry Kill (Minnesota) Kevin Wilson (Indiana)


Back to top button