NFL Live’s Midseason Awards Special Airs Tuesday on ESPN


NFL Live’s Midseason Awards Special Airs Tuesday on ESPN

  • Will Celebrate Top Players, Teams, Coaches and Moments of the NFL’s First Eight Weeks
  • Trey Wingo Hosts with Analysts Ryan Clark and Louis Riddick

Photos via ESPN Images

ESPN’s NFL Live will present its annual Midseason Awards special on Tuesday, Oct. 31, at 1:30 p.m. ET (ESPN and streamed live on the ESPN App). The 90-minute show hosted by Trey Wingo with analysts Ryan Clark and Louis Riddick will celebrate the top players, teams, coaches and moments from the first eight weeks of the 2017 NFL season.

The Midseason Awards will originate from ESPN’s NFL studio in Bristol, Conn. Fans can submit their votes in all 12 categories at the @ESPNFL Twitter account.

2017 NFL Live Midseason Awards nominees:

  • Defensive Player of the Year: Xavier Rhodes (Vikings), Everson Griffen (Vikings), Calais Campbell (Jaguars) and Jalen Ramsey (Jaguars)
  • Offensive Player of the Year (Non-QB): Kareem Hunt (Chiefs), Todd Gurley (Rams), Antonio Brown (Steelers) and Leonard Fournette (Jaguars)
  • Coach of the Year: Sean McVay (Rams), Doug Pederson (Eagles), Mike Zimmer (Vikings) and Andy Reid (Chiefs)
  • Most Surprising Team: Los Angeles Rams, Jacksonville Jaguars, New Orleans Saints and Philadelphia Eagles
  • Sunday Best (game day wardrobe): Antonio Brown (Steelers) vs. Cam Newton (Panthers)
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year: Jourdan Lewis (Cowboys), Marshon Lattimore (Saints), Tre’Davious White (Bills) and TJ Watt (Steelers)
  • Best Offseason Acquisition: Andrew Whitworth (Rams), Brandin Cooks (Patriots), Julius Peppers (Panthers) and Calais Campbell (Jaguars)
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year: Kareem Hunt (Chiefs), Leonard Fournette (Jaguars) and DeShaun Watson (Texans)
  • Play of the Year: Kenny Stills catch (Dolphins), Derek Carr’s game-winning pass to Michael Crabtree (Raiders), David Njoku one-handed diving catch (Browns), Cole Beasley catches pass on back (Cowboys)
  • MVP: Carson Wentz (Eagles), Alex Smith (Chiefs), DeShaun Watson (Texans) and Tom Brady (Patriots)
  • Comeback Player of the Year: Derek Carr (Raiders), Rob Gronkowski (Patriots), Keenan Allen (Chargers) and Jaylon Smith (Cowboys)
  • Best Celebration: Duck Duck Goose (Vikings), Playing Baseball (Eagles), Hide and Seek (Steelers) and Bobsled (Packers)


Bill Hofheimer

I oversee ESPN’s College Sports PR, while also working on ESPN soccer, Around the Horn, PTI and more. Previously oversaw communications for ESPN's Monday Night Football and NFL studio shows.
Back to top button