No. 3 Texas Volleyball and No. 17 Texas Soccer Set for 2018 with Top-Ranked Showdowns on LHN

Longhorn Network

No. 3 Texas Volleyball and No. 17 Texas Soccer Set for 2018 with Top-Ranked Showdowns on LHN

Longhorn Network will televise 10 Texas women’s soccer games and 11 women’s volleyball matches in 2018, with the LHN volleyball schedule featuring four top-25 opponents, including an early-season showdown against top-ranked Stanford on Friday, Sept. 14 at 9 p.m. ET. In total, Longhorn soccer and volleyball will be showcased 24 times across ESPN networks this fall.

In full, ESPN’s women’s volleyball schedule boasts more than 120 regular season games across ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network and LHN. LHN serves up televised volleyball action on Thursday, Sept. 6 and Friday, Sept. 7, as the Longhorns play host to Texas State and No. 5 Kentucky. UT will then welcome the No. 1 Stanford Cardinal to Gregory Gymnasium on Friday, Sept. 14 at 9 p.m. on LHN. More than half of the nation’s top-25 teams will make appearances on ESPN networks in 2018, with No. 3 Texas being showcased 14 times between LHN and ESPNU.

The women’s soccer season on LHN kicks off Thursday, Aug. 30 as No. 17 Texas hosts Long Beach State at 8 p.m. A dozen of the nation’s preseason top-25, including the Longhorns, are set to appear on ESPN networks. UT will face an early test on Friday, Sept. 21 when they host No. 15 Baylor at 8 p.m. ET on LHN.

In total, fall sports on ESPN networks will feature more than 3,000 matchups, and every contest is available via the ESPN App on connected devices. In total, 15 conferences are represented this season with full information available here.

2018 Texas Women’s Volleyball Schedule

Date Time (ET) Game Network
Thu, Sept 6 8 p.m. Texas State at No. 3 Texas LHN
Fri, Sept 7 9 p.m. No. 5 Kentucky at No. 3 Texas LHN
Fri, Sept 14 9 p.m. No. 1 Stanford at No. 3 Texas LHN
Wed, Sept 19 7 p.m. No. 3 Texas at Kansas State ESPNU
Wed, Sep 26 8 p.m. No. 16 Baylor at No. 3 Texas LHN
Wed, Oct 3 9 p.m. No. 3 Texas at TCU ESPNU
Sat, Oct 6 8 p.m. No. 21 Iowa State at No. 3 Texas* LHN
Sat, Oct 20 8 p.m. Texas Tech at No. 3 Texas* LHN
Wed, Oct 24 9 p.m. No. 3 Texas at No. 21 Iowa State ESPNU
Fri, Oct 27 8 p.m. Oklahoma at No. 3 Texas* LHN
Wed, Oct 31 8 p.m. TCU at No. 3 Texas LHN
Wed, Nov 7 8 p.m. Kansas State at No. 3 Texas LHN
Sat, Nov 10 8 p.m. Kansas at No. 3 Texas* LHN
Sat, Nov 24 2 p.m. West Virginia at No. 3 Texas LHN
*Times subject to change depending on selection times for home football games

 

2018 Texas Women’s Soccer TV Schedule

Date Time (ET) Game Network
Thu, Aug 30 8 p.m. Long Beach State at No. 17 Texas LHN
Sun, Sept 2 6 p.m. Stephen F. Austin at No. 17 Texas LHN
Fri, Sept 7 7 p.m. Texas State at No. 17 Texas LHN
Sun, Sept 9 6 p.m. Houston Baptist at No. 17 Texas LHN
Fri, Sept 14 7 p.m. UT Rio Grande Valley at No. 17 Texas LHN
Sun, Sept 16 3 p.m. Northern Colorado at No. 17 Texas LHN
Fri, Sept 21 8 p.m. No. 15 Baylor at No. 17 Texas LHN
Fri, Oct 12 8 p.m. Oklahoma at No. 17 Texas LHN
Fri, Oct 19 8 p.m. Kansas at No. 17 Texas LHN
Sun, Oct 21 2 p.m. Kansas State at No. 17 Texas LHN

 

Amanda Brooks

Amanda is the Communications Manager for ESPN’s College Networks and espnW, and oversees publicity for college baseball, gymnastics and track & field across all ESPN networks. Amanda is a proud alum of Hendrix College in Conway, Ark., and earned her master's in ethics from Vanderbilt University. A native of Kent, Ohio, she is a die-hard Cleveland Indians fan.
Close