MLB on ESPN+: First Week of Exclusive, Season-long Schedule Includes Harper’s Phillies Debut on Opening Day

BaseballMLB

MLB on ESPN+: First Week of Exclusive, Season-long Schedule Includes Harper’s Phillies Debut on Opening Day

• Schedule features Daily MLB game on ESPN+; Season-long slate includes more than 180 games

  • ESPN+ available on the ESPN App, ESPN.com and connected TV devices
  • ESPN+ also has Harper’s return to D.C. to face the Nationals on April 8

ESPN+, the direct-to-consumer sports video service, begins its exclusive, season-long schedule of more than 180 MLB games on Thursday, March 28, when Bryce Harper makes his Phillies debut as Philadelphia hosts the Atlanta Braves on Opening Day.

Also, on Monday, April 8, Harper’s Phillies will meet his former team, the Washington Nationals, on ESPN+.

The first week of April’s MLB on ESPN+ schedule also features the defending World Series champion Boston Red Sox visiting the Oakland A’s on Tuesday, April 2, as well as other 2018 playoff teams including the Milwaukee Brewers at Cincinnati Reds on April 3, Cleveland Indians hosting the Toronto Blue Jays on April 4, and New York Yankees at Baltimore Orioles on April 7.

April’s ESPN+ schedule also includes a Texas in-state rivalry when the Texas Rangers and Houston Astros face off April 19.

In addition to the more than 180 games available as part of an ESPN+ subscription, fans can purchase and watch MLB.TV from ESPN+. MLB.TV offers hundreds of out-of-market MLB games throughout the season. It is sold separately for a one-time additional cost of $118.99 (full season) or $24.99 (monthly).

MLB on ESPN+ — April Schedule

Date Start Time Matchup
Thurs, Mar 28, 2019 3:00 p.m. Atlanta Braves at Philadelphia Phillies
Fri, Mar 29, 2019 7:00 p.m. Houston Astros at Tampa Bay Rays
Sat, Mar 30, 2019 1:00 p.m. Baltimore Orioles at New York Yankees
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 2:00 p.m. St. Louis Cardinals at Milwaukee Brewers
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 7:00 p.m. New York Mets at Miami Marlins
Tues, Apr 2, 2019 10:00 p.m. Boston Red Sox at Oakland A’s
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 12:35 p.m. Milwaukee Brewers at Cincinnati Reds
Thurs, Apr 4, 2019 6:00 p.m. Toronto Blue Jays at Cleveland Indians
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 7:20 p.m. Miami Marlins at Atlanta Braves
Sat, Apr 6, 2019 1:00 p.m. Kansas City Royals at Detroit Tigers
Sun, Apr 7, 2019 1:00 p.m. New York Yankees at Baltimore Orioles
Mon, Apr 8, 2019 7:00 p.m. Washington Nationals at Philadelphia Phillies
Tues, Apr 9, 2019 7:00 p.m. Minnesota Twins at New York Mets
Wed, Apr 10, 2019 10:00 p.m. Milwaukee Brewers at Los Angeles Angels
Thurs, Apr 11, 2019 1:00 p.m. Cleveland Indians at Detroit Tigers
Fri, Apr 12, 2019 7:00 p.m. Tampa Bay Rays at Toronto Blue Jays
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 1:00 p.m. Chicago White Sox at New York Yankees
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 1:35 p.m. Pittsburgh Pirates at Washington Nationals
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 7:40 p.m. Toronto Blue Jays at Minnesota Twins
Tues, Apr 16, 2019 10:00 p.m. Houston Astros at Oakland A’s
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 2:00 p.m. Kansas City Royals at Chicago White Sox
Thurs, Apr 18, 2019 1:00 p.m. Chicago White Sox at Detroit Tigers
Fri, Apr 19, 2019 8:00 p.m. Houston Astros at Texas Rangers
Sat, Apr 20, 2019 1:00 p.m. Chicago White Sox at Detroit Tigers
Sun, Apr 21, 2019 2:20 p.m. Arizona Diamondbacks at Chicago Cubs
Mon, Apr 22, 2019 8:00 p.m. Minnesota Twins at Houston Astros
Tues, Apr 23, 2019 6:00 p.m. Miami Marlins at Cleveland Indians
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 7:00 p.m. Arizona Diamondbacks at Pittsburgh Pirates
Thurs, Apr 25, 2019 8:00 p.m. Cleveland Indians at Houston Astros
Fri, Apr 26, 2019 10:00 p.m. Texas Rangers at Seattle Mariners
Sun, Apr 28, 2019 4:00 p.m. Texas Rangers at Seattle Mariners
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 8:00 p.m. Pittsburgh Pirates at Los Angeles Dodgers
Tues, Apr 30, 2019 8:00 p.m. Tampa Bay Rays at Kansas City Royals

About ESPN+

ESPN+ is the multi-sport, direct-to-consumer video service from The Walt Disney Company’s Direct-to-Consumer and International (DTCI) segment and ESPN. It reached 2 million subscribers in less than a year and offers fans thousands of live events, on-demand content and original programming not available on ESPN’s linear TV or digital networks, along with premium editorial content.

Programming on ESPN+ includes hundreds of MLB and NHL games, exclusive UFC, Top Rank and Professional Fighting League events, top domestic and international soccer (Serie A, MLS, FA Cup, UEFA Nations League, EFL Championship, EFL Carabao Cup, Eredivisie, and more), thousands of college sports events (including football, basketball and other sports), Grand Slam tennis, international and domestic rugby and cricket, new and exclusive series, acclaimed studio shows and the full library of ESPN’s award-winning 30 for 30 filmsFans can subscribe to ESPN+ for just $4.99 a month (or $49.99 per year) and can cancel at any time.

ESPN+ is available as an integrated part of the ESPN App (on mobile and connected devices) and ESPN.com. They are the industry-leading all-in-one digital sports platform, delivering a rich, personalized experience to tens of millions of fans every month.

-30-

ESPN MLB contact: Katie Hughes at 860-766-0638 or [email protected]  Twitter: @Katie_Hughes15

ESPN+:  Paul Melvin at 860-766-5069 or [email protected]

Tags

Ben Cafardo

I lead communications strategy and execution for ESPN’s NBA, MLB, FIBA and Little League World Series properties. I’m also a proud consumer of all things ESPN.
Close