ESPN to Exclusively Televise the “2019 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show” November 3


ESPN to Exclusively Televise the “2019 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show” November 3

All 18 Winners to be Revealed Sunday Night on ESPN

St. Louis Cardinals Lead MLB with Six Finalists

ESPN will reveal the best defensive players in Major League Baseball on the 2019 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show this Sunday, Nov. 3. The 60-minute show will be hosted by Karl Ravech alongside analyst Eduardo Perez at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN2.

The show will reveal the 2019 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners, honoring the best performances at all nine positions in both the American League and National League, and showcase highlights and analysis surrounding what made the winners elite. There will also be interviews with select winners.

This year’s list of nominees includes breakout stars and first-time finalists, such as World Series Champion Juan Soto, as well as 18 former Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners. The St. Louis Cardinals lead the league with six finalists.

All 18 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners will be eligible for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award, which is given to the best defensive player in each league. After the conclusion of Sunday’s show, fans will be able to vote for the Platinum Glove Award winners at Voting will end on Thursday, Nov. 7, at 11:59 p.m. ET.

2019 Rawlings Gold Glove Award finalists:  

Position American League National League
Pitchers Jose Berrios, Minnesota Twins Jack Flaherty, St. Louis Cardinals
  Lucas Giolito, Chicago White Sox Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks/Houston Astros
  Mike Leake, Seattle Mariners/Arizona Diamondbacks Aaron Nola, Philadelphia Phillies
Catchers Danny Jansen, Toronto Blue Jays Austin Hedges, San Diego Padres
  Roberto Perez, Cleveland Indians Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals
  Christian Vazquez, Boston Red Sox J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies
First Basemen Yuli Gurriel, Houston Astros Paul Goldschmidt, St. Louis Cardinals
  Matt Olson, Oakland Athletics Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs
  Justin Smoak, Toronto Blue Jays Christian Walker. Arizona Diamondbacks
Second Basemen Jose Altuve, Houston Astros Ozzie Albies, Atlanta Braves
  DJ LeMahieu, New York Yankees Adam Frazier, Pittsburgh Pirates
  Yolmer Sanchez, Chicago White Sox Kolten Wong, St. Louis Cardinals
Third Basemen Alex Bregman, Houston Astros Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies
  Matt Chapman, Oakland Athletics Josh Donaldson. Atlanta Braves
  David Fletcher, Los Angeles Angels Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals
Shortstops Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians Nick Ahmed, Arizona Diamondbacks
  Marcus Semien, Oakland Athletics Paul DeJong, St. Louis Cardinals
  Andrelton Simmons, Los Angeles Angels Trevor Story, Colorado Rockies
Left Fielders Andrew Benintendi, Boston Red Sox David Peralta, Arizona Diamondbacks
  Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals Hunter Renfroe, San Diego Padres
  Robbie Grossman, Oakland Athletics Juan Soto, Washington Nationals
Center Fielders Jackie Bradley, Jr., Boston Red Sox Harrison Bader, St. Louis Cardinals
  Kevin Kiermaier, Tampa Bay Rays Lorenzo Cain, Milwaukee Brewers
  Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels Victor Robles, Washington Nationals
Right Fielders Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers
  Kole Calhoun, Los Angeles Angels Bryce Harper, Philadelphia Phillies
  Josh Reddick, Houston Astros Jason Heyward, Chicago Cubs