ESPN Press Room U.S.

The Point: NHL Trade Deadline Special to Stream on ESPN+ on March 21

Beginning Monday, March 21, at 12 p.m. ET, The Point: NHL Trade Deadline Special will provide breaking news and offer roundtable discussion and analysis of all the trade deadline’s action.  Hosted by John Buccigross, the special will stream live on ESPN+ from 12-5 p.m. ET, and will be simulcast on ESPN2 from 2-4 p.m. ET.

Buccigross will be joined by analysts Kevin Weekes, John Tortorella and reporter Emily Kaplan. Arda Öcal, Ryan Callahan and Greg Wyshynski will also contribute to the coverage.

ESPN+ will also stream TSN’s TRADECENTRE expanded coverage of the NHL Trade deadline from 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. ET. TSN’s TRADECENTRE host James Duthie will lead a team of hockey experts in a signature annual special from TSN, featuring breaking news and instant analysis of each transaction, as well as interviews with players, GMs and coaches.

 

-30-

 

Contacts:

 

ESPN

Grace Coryell | grace.s.coryell@espn.com | 213-405-4402
Danny Chi | danny.c.chi@espn.com | 213-405-4400

 

ESPN+

Kevin Ota | kevin.r.ota@disney.com | 860-766-9581

Olivia Wilson | olivia.wilson@disney.com | 904-303-3538

 

TSN

Rob Duffy | rob.duffy@bellmedia.ca | 416-384-5717

Hannah Carver | hannah.carver@bellmedia.ca | 416-384-3922

Mike Millar | mike.millar@bellmedia.ca | 437-329-9942