ESPN2 Televises the Canadian Football League’s Season-Opening Game

Football

ESPN2 Televises the Canadian Football League’s Season-Opening Game

Twenty CFL games on ESPN Television Networks and 69 Games on ESPN3 in 2015

ESPN2 kicks off the Canadian Football League (CFL) regular season schedule Thursday, June 25, at 7:30 p.m. ET when the Montreal Alouettes host the Ottawa REDBLACKS in the 2015 season-opening game at Percival Molson Memorial Stadium. Opening week continues on ESPN2 with a Grey Cup rematch between the Hamilton Tiger-Cats and the defending champion Calgary Stampeders on Friday, June 26.

This season, ESPN television networks and ESPN3, the company’s live multi-screen sports network, have exclusive rights to present 89 games in the United States – including the Eastern and Western Semi-Finals and Finals and the 103rd Grey Cup championship – as part of a multi-year agreement with the CFL.

ESPN telecasts utilize production and commentator teams from TSN, Canada’s Sports Leader. Individual player profiles and specialty features, such as this CFL Rules 101 video voiced by ESPN’s Trey Wingo, will also be integrated throughout game presentations.

ESPN televised its first CFL game in 1980 and presented a total of 86 games in 2014.

ESPN’s 2015 CFL Television Schedule (through August):

Date Time (ET) Game Network
Thu, Jun 25 7:30 p.m. Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Montreal Alouettes ESPN2
Fri, Jun 26 9 p.m. Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Calgary Stampeders ESPN2
Thu, July 2 8:30 p.m. Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers ESPN2
Fri, Jul 3 7:30 p.m. Calgary Stampeders vs. Montreal Alouettes ESPN2
Thu, Jul 9 9 p.m. Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Edmonton Eskimos ESPN2
Fri, Jul 10 7 p.m. Montreal Alouettes vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers ESPN2
Thu, Jul 30 8:30 p.m. BC Lions vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers ESPN2
Fri, Jul 31 9 p.m. Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Edmonton Eskimos ESPN2
Mon, Aug 3 7 p.m. Toronto Argonauts vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats ESPN2
Thu, Aug 6 10 p.m. Edmonton Eskimos vs. BC Lions ESPN2
Fri, Aug 7 7:30 p.m. Montreal Alouettes vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS ESPN2
Sun, Aug 9 5 p.m. Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats ESPNEWS
Thu, Aug 13 7:30 p.m. Edmonton Eskimos vs. Montreal Alouettes ESPN2
Sat, Aug 15 10 p.m. Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Calgary Stampeders ESPN2
Thu, Aug 27 7:30 p.m. Montreal Alouettes vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats ESPN2
Fri, Aug 28 9 p.m. Toronto Argonauts vs. Edmonton Eskimos ESPN2
Sat, Aug 30 4 p.m. Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS ESPN2

*Schedule subject to change.

ESPN3’s 2015 CFL Schedule

–30–

 

 

 

Tags

Allie Stoneberg

I advance ESPN’s communications and publicity efforts for NFL studio programming, Monday Night Football, the NFL Draft and our coverage of the Canadian Football League and the Arena Football League. I enjoy meeting journalists in person at games and events and delight in showing them around our Bristol, Conn., campus.
Back to top button
Close