ESPN’s College Football Announce Teams Locked for 2015

College FootballFootball

ESPN’s College Football Announce Teams Locked for 2015

For ESPN Images:

Tessitore Joins Thursday Night Team; Brown Set for Friday Nights

College football booth teams have been determined for the 2015 season and are highlighted by new pairings for ESPN’s Thursday and Friday night games. Joe Tessitore, host of SEC Network’s pregame show SEC Nation and new host of College Football Final Presented by AT&T – both on Saturday – will move into the Thursday night play-by-play slot previously held by Rece Davis who will take on hosting duties for College GameDay Built by The Home Depot. Tessitore will work alongside Jesse Palmer and David Pollack with sideline reporter Kaylee Hartung. In addition, second-year analyst Mack Brown will join Dave Flemming and Allison Williams for the Friday night game while retaining his Saturday ABC studio role.

Chris Fowler and Kirk Herbstreit with reporter Heather Cox will return to call ABC’s Saturday Night Football presented by Wells Fargo as will Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge and Holly Rowe for ESPN College Football Primetime presented by Hampton Hotels. Both teams will call a College Football Playoff National Semifinal on New Year’s Eve with Fowler, Herbstreit and Cox then calling the championship game on January 11, 2016.

A complete opening weekend schedule for ABC and ESPN networks will be announced soon.

ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNEWS, SEC Network and ESPN Radio Game Announcer Pairings
Note: Additional commentators will contribute throughout the season.


Game Telecast Play-by-play Analyst Reporter
Saturday Night Football presented by Wells Fargo Chris Fowler Kirk Herbstreit Heather Cox
ESPN College Football Primetime presented by Hampton Hotels Brad Nessler Todd Blackledge Holly Rowe
ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC Sean McDonough Chris Spielman Todd McShay
ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC Mark Jones Rod Gilmore Quint Kessenich
ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC Adam Amin Kelly Stouffer Olivia Harlan
ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC Dave Pasch Brian Griese Tom Luginbill
ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC Beth Mowins Anthony Becht Paul Carcaterra
ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC Mike Patrick Ed Cunningham Jerry Punch
ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC Bob Wischusen Brock Huard Shannon Spake
ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC Dave Lamont Ray Bentley
ESPNU Anish Shroff Ahmad Brooks
ESPNU Allen Bestwick Dan Hawkins
ESPNU Clay Matvick John Congemi
ESPNEWS Eamon McAnaney Rocky Boiman
ESPNEWS Mike Couzens Rene Ingoglia
ESPN Radio Bill Rosinski David Norrie Joe Schad



Game Telecast Play-by-play Analyst Reporter
ESPN College Football Primetime (Thursday) Joe Tessitore Jesse Palmer & David Pollack Kaylee Hartung
ESPN or ESPN2 Friday Dave Flemming Mack Brown Allison Williams
ESPN or ESPN2 Tuesday or Wednesday Dave Lamont Desmond Howard
ESPNU Thursday (HBCU) Mark Neely Jay Walker  
ESPNU High School Friday Jason Benetti Craig Haubert  

SEC Network

Game Telecast Play-by-play Analyst Reporter
SEC Network Brent Musburger Jesse Palmer Maria Taylor
SEC Network Tom Hart Andre Ware Laura Rutledge
SEC Network Dave Neal Matt Stinchcomb Kayce Smith


ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and SEC Network Studio Assignments

ESPN The Magazine College Football Preview Issue
ESPN The Magazine’s college football preview issue – available on newsstands beginning Friday, Aug. 7 – will share stories by Brett Forrest on Jim Harbaugh and Urban Meyer and the renewed Michigan-Ohio State rivalry; David Fleming on the controversy of the Oklahoma Drill; Kevin Van Valkenburg on Christian Hackenberg’s pro potential; Max Olson on Baylor’s biggest and baddest Bears; and its panel of experts and Insiders on the ESPN Preseason Top 25.

College Football on ABC and ESPN Networks
The 2015 college football season on ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN3, ESPNEWS, SEC Network, Longhorn Network, ESPN Radio and ESPN Mobile TV will total more than 450 regular-and post-season games, concluding with the College Football Playoff. The schedule will include multiple games across the networks every Saturday and weekly ESPN and ESPNU Thursday night contests and telecasts every Friday.


Back to top button