College Football Playoff Discussions Get Underway Sunday on ESPN

College FootballFootball

College Football Playoff Discussions Get Underway Sunday on ESPN

One month into the college football season, the College Football Playoff and which teams will be participating in the two Playoff Semifinals is weighing on the minds of fans. ESPN’s Championship Drive: Who’s In? – the 30-minute discussion, analysis and debate show – will air each Sunday at mostly at 1 p.m., beginning this weekend, through the end of the season. Hosted by Adnan Virk, a rotating cast of analysts include Butch Davis, Heather Dinich, Brad Edwards, Mark May and Robert Smith.

College Football Playoff: Top 25 begins Tuesday, Oct. 20 with two weeks of preview shows before the College Football Playoff Selection Committee reveals its weekly rankings exclusively on ESPN November 3.  The show run seven weeks and will again feature Rece Davis, along with analysts Kirk Herbstreit, Joey Galloway, Kanell and David Pollack.

The November 17 rankings will be revealed live from the United Center in Chicago, host to the annual State Farm Champions Classic basketball event. At approximately 9:30 p.m. in between the night’s two matchups, Davis will be joined by Herbstreit and Pollack to announce the latest College Football Playoff rankings in a special on-site edition of College Football Playoff: Top 25.

College Football Playoff Selection Day programming on Sunday, Dec. 6, across ESPN platforms will be revealed at a later date.

Date Time (ET) Show Network
Sun, Oct. 4 1 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In?
Adnan Virk, Butch Davis, Heather Dinich, Brad Edwards, Mark May
ESPN
Sun, Oct 11 1 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In?
Adnan Virk, Heather Dinich, Brad Edwards, Mark May, Robert Smith
ESPN
Sun, Oct 18 1 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In?
Adnan Virk, Butch Davis, Heather Dinich, Brad Edwards, Mark May
ESPN
Tue, Oct 20 7:30 p.m. College Football Playoff: Top 25
Rece Davis, Kirk Herbstreit, Danny Kanell, Joey Galloway
ESPN
Sun, Oct 25 1 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In?
Adnan Virk, Heather Dinich, Brad Edwards, Mark May, Robert Smith
ESPN
Tue, Oct 27 7:30 p.m. College Football Playoff: Top 25
Rece Davis, Kirk Herbstreit, Danny Kanell, Joey Galloway
ESPN
Sun, Nov 1 1 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In? ESPN
Tue, Nov 3 7:30 p.m. College Football Playoff: Top 25 ESPN
Sun, Nov 8 1 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In? ESPN
Tue, Nov 10 7:30 p.m. College Football Playoff: Top 25 ESPN
Sun, Nov 15 1 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In? ESPN
Tue, Nov 17 9:30 p.m. College Football Playoff: Top 25 ESPN
Sun, Nov 22 3 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In? ESPN
Tue, Nov 24 7 p.m. College Football Playoff: Top 25 ESPN
Sun, Nov 29 1 p.m. Championship Drive: Who’s In? ESPN
Tue, Dec 1 7 p.m. College Football Playoff: Top 25 ESPN

-30-

Rachel Margolis Siegal

As part of the College Sports PR team at ESPN, it has been an exciting adventure for me since I joined the worldwide leader in July 2010, working on college football, college basketball, college lacrosse and WNBA properties. I began my love of sports as the manager of several high school sports teams and continued that hobby into college. While at Quinnipiac, I worked in the Sports Information Department, which led me to a summer internship at the New Haven Ravens, a AA baseball team, and an eventual job with the Athletic Communications Department at the University of Connecticut. After my five-year stint at Connecticut, I spent six years as Director of Communications at the BIG EAST Conference in Providence, R.I. before joining ESPN.
Back to top button