2016 VIVO Indian Premier League Season Now Available on ESPN Cricket Pass

AffiliateCricketESPN DigitalESPN.com

2016 VIVO Indian Premier League Season Now Available on ESPN Cricket Pass

To share: http://es.pn/1RPVrTe

Images to download: http://es.pn/1pvwhAc

All 60 Matches Available Live and On-Demand via Subscription Streaming Service for $29.99

Also Available on Pay Per View through Mediacom

ESPN returns with coverage of the 2016 VIVO Indian Premier League season (April 9th-May 29th) by offering live and on-demand streaming in the U.S. through ESPN Cricket Pass, a subscription streaming service accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices through a dedicated website and app.

Additionally, ESPN has reached an agreement with Mediacom to make all 60 matches available live for purchase via pay per view. Additional PPV distributors will be announced at a later date.

“We were pleased with the success of last year’s ESPN Cricket 2015 coverage of the ICC Cricket World Cup and Indian Premier League season, and look forward to once again delivering this subscription streaming service to cricket fans,” said Damon Phillips, vice president of digital direct-to-consumer services, ESPN. “ESPN Cricket Pass is an opportunity for us to leverage our digital media leadership to reach this passionate fan base as we continue to take advantage of opportunities in a dynamic media environment.”

Live and replay streaming for the full season in English (60 matches: 56 regular season, 4 post season) is now available to purchase for $29.99 at ESPNCricketPass.com. The full season schedule is available here.

By the start of the season on April 9th, subscribers will be able to view matches on the ESPN Cricket Pass website or download the ESPN Cricket Pass app for iOS, Android and Roku devices. ESPN Cricket Pass will also be available on Apple TV via Airplay. Availability on additional platforms will be announced at a later date.

2016 VIVO Indian Premier League

The 2016 season marks the ninth season for the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2007 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), it is the most watched domestic Twenty20 league in the world.  It consists of eight franchises in major Indian cities, and features many of the top Twenty20 cricketers from around the world competing in a 60-match tournament over six and a half weeks.  Each of the teams play against each other twice, before a four-match knockout phase (2 Qualifiers matches, an Eliminator match and the Final).

Last year the Mumbai Indians defeated the Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs to take home the IPL title.  In 2016, the eight IPL teams are the Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rising Pune Supergiants, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad.

For complete news, analysis and schedule for the IPL, visit ESPNcricinfo.


Kristie Adler

Kristie is Director of Communications. She graduated from Penn State University and is based in New York City.
Back to top button