2016 VIVO Indian Premier League Half Season Package Now Available on ESPN Cricket Pass

Affiliate

2016 VIVO Indian Premier League Half Season Package Now Available on ESPN Cricket Pass

To share: http://es.pn/1N8lmHi

26 Regular Season and Four Post Season Matches Available Live and On-Demand via Subscription Streaming Service for $14.99

ESPN continues with coverage of the 2016 VIVO Indian Premier League season by offering a half season package through ESPN Cricket Pass, a subscription streaming service accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices through a dedicated website and app. Live and replay streaming for the half season in English (30 matches: 26 regular season, four post season) is now available to purchase for $14.99 on ESPNCricketPass.com.

U.S cricket fans can catch the remainder of the most popular domestic T20 tournament in the world until the final match on Sunday, May 29. In addition to the website, subscribers can view matches on the ESPN Cricket Pass app for iOS, Android and Roku devices. ESPN Cricket Pass is also compatible with Chromecast and Apple TV via Airplay.

IPL cricket fans also have the option to purchase matches from the 2016 season via pay per view through DISH, Verizon FiOS, Hotwire Communications, RCN and Mediacom.

2016 marks the ninth season for the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2007 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), it is the most watched domestic Twenty20 league in the world.  It consists of eight franchises in major Indian cities, and features many of the top Twenty20 cricketers from around the world competing in a 60-match tournament over six and a half weeks.  Each of the teams play against each other twice, before a four-match knockout phase (2 Qualifiers matches, an Eliminator match and the Final).

Last year the Mumbai Indians defeated the Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs to take home the IPL title.  In 2016, the eight IPL teams are the Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rising Pune Supergiants, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad.

For complete news, analysis and schedule for the IPL, visit ESPNcricinfo.

The remaining ESPN Cricket Pass schedule for the 2016 VIVO Indian Premier League season can be found below.

The 2016 VIVO Indian Premier League on ESPN Cricket Pass

Date Time (ET) Match
Mon, May 2 10:20 a.m. Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore
Tue, May 3 10:20 a.m. Delhi Daredevils vs. Gujarat Lions
Wed, May 4 10:20 a.m. Kings XI Punjab vs. Kolkata Knight Riders
Thu, May 5 10:20 a.m. Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Delhi Daredevils
Fri, May 6 10:20 a.m. Gujarat Lions vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sat, May 7 6:20 a.m. Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore
10:20 a.m. Delhi Daredevils vs. Kings XI Punjab
Sun, May 8 6:20 a.m. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Mumbai Indians
10:20 a.m. Gujarat Lions vs. Kolkata Knight Riders
Mon, May 9 10:20 a.m. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kings XI Punjab
Tue, May 10 10:20 a.m. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Rising Pune Supergiants
Wed, May 11 10:20 a.m. Mumbai Indians vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore
Thu, May 12 10:20 a.m. Delhi Daredevils vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad
Fri, May 13 10:20 a.m. Kings XI Punjab vs. Mumbai Indians
Sat, May 14 6:20 a.m. Gujarat Lions vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore
10:20 a.m. Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Kolkata Knight Riders
Sun, May 15 6:20 a.m. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kings XI Punjab
10:20 a.m. Delhi Daredevils vs. Mumbai Indians
Mon, May 16 10:20 a.m. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight Riders
Tue, May 17 10:20 a.m. Delhi Daredevils vs. Rising Pune Supergiants
Wed, May 18 10:20 a.m. Kings XI Punjab vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore
Thu, May 19 10:20 a.m. Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Gujarat Lions
Fri, May 20 10:20 a.m. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Delhi Daredevils
Sat, May 21 6:20 a.m. Kings XI Punjab vs. Rising Pune Supergiants
10:20 a.m. Mumbai Indians vs. Gujarat Lions
Sun, May 22 6:20 a.m. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kolkata Knight Riders
10:20 a.m. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Delhi Daredevils
Tue, May 24 10:20 a.m. Qualifier #1
Wed, May 25 10:20 a.m. Eliminator
Fri, May 27 10:20 a.m. Qualifier #2
Sun, May 29 10:20 a.m. Final

 

-30-

Tags

Angela Yang

I am a Senior Publicist in ESPN Communications based in New York, focusing on affiliate and digital PR. I am a proud University of Georgia alum, graduating with a double major in Public Relations and Sociology. Prior to joining ESPN, I worked in entertainment publicity at NBCUniversal, FOX and Turner in Los Angeles. Born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia, I am a die-hard Atlanta Falcons and Georgia Bulldogs fan.
Close