ESPN to Televise the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show on Nov. 8


ESPN to Televise the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show on Nov. 8

Presentation Marks 59 Years of the Iconic Award

ESPN will televise the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show presented by Fanatics, also streaming on WatchESPN, Tuesday, Nov. 8 at 8 p.m. ET. The one-hour show from the Baseball Tonight studio will be led by host Karl Ravech with analysts Alex Cora and Doug Glanville. This show marks the 59th year of the iconic award honoring defensive excellence.

Mike Thompson, Rawlings executive vice president, marketing, said, “Defense is at the heart of the game, and Rawlings is proud to equip over 50% of all MLB players and celebrate the finest in the field.”

The telecast will include interviews with the 2016 award winners and a special edition of Baseball Tonight’s Web Gems, highlighting the best defensive plays of the season. The Rawlings Gold Glove Awards are presented annually to the top defensive players from both the American League and National League at all nine positions.

All 18 Gold Glove Award winners will be eligible for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award, which is given to the best defensive player in each league. After the conclusion of the show, fans will be able to vote for the Platinum Glove Award winners at

2016 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Finalists

Position American League National League
Pitcher R.A. Dickey, Toronto Blue Jays Jake Arrieta, Chicago Cubs
  Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks
  Justin Verlander, Detroit Tigers Adam Wainwright, St. Louis Cardinals
Catcher James McCann, Detroit Tigers Jonathan Lucroy, Milwaukee Brewers (traded to Texas Rangers Aug. 1)
  Carlos Perez, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals
  Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants
First Base Chris Davis, Baltimore Orioles Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks
  Eric Hosmer, Kansas City Royals Wil Myers, San Diego Padres
  Mitch Moreland, Texas Rangers Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs
Second Base Robinson Cano, Seattle Mariners DJ LeMahieu, Colorado Rockies
  Ian Kinsler, Detroit Tigers Joe Panik, San Francisco Giants
  Dustin Pedroia, Boston Red Sox Jean Segura, Arizona Diamondbacks
Shortstop Jose Iglesias, Detroit Tigers Brandon Crawford, San Francisco Giants
  Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians Freddy Galvis, Philadelphia Phillies
  Andrelton Simmons, Los Angeles Angels on Anaheim Addison Russell, Chicago Cubs
Third Base Adrian Beltre, Texas Rangers Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies
  Manny Machado, Baltimore Orioles Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals
  Kyle Seager, Seattle Mariners Justin Turner, Los Angeles Dodgers
Left Field Brett Gardner, New York Yankees Adam Duvall, Cincinnati Reds
  Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals Starling Marte, Pittsburgh Pirates
  Colby Rasmus, Houston Astros Christian Yelich, Miami Marlins
Center Field Jackie Bradley Jr., Boston Red Sox Billy Hamilton, Cincinnati Reds
  Kevin Pillar, Toronto Blue Jays Odubel Herrera, Philadelphia Phillies
  Kevin Kiermaier, Tampa Bay Rays Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves
Right Field Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado Rockies
  Adam Eaton, Chicago White Sox Jason Heyward, Chicago Cubs
  George Springer, Houston Astros Nick Markakis, Atlanta Braves




Media contacts: Ben Cafardo at 860-766-3496 or [email protected]. On twitter: @Ben_ESPN

Michael Skarka at 860-766-1342 or [email protected]. On twitter: @Michael_ESPN

Back to top button