Longhorn Network to Spotlight Texas Men’s and Women’s Basketball 24 Times in 2019-20

College Basketball - Men'sCollege Basketball - Women'sLonghorn Network

Longhorn Network to Spotlight Texas Men’s and Women’s Basketball 24 Times in 2019-20

Longhorn Network, ESPN’s 24-hour network devoted to The University of Texas, will air 14 women’s basketball games and 10 men’s basketball matchups during the 2019-20 basketball season, including several conference showdowns.

The LHN slate begins for the UT women’s basketball team on Monday, Oct. 28 as the Longhorns host Lubbock Christian for an exhibition game at 7 p.m. CT. The regular season tips off on LHN with UTSA visiting the Frank Erwin Center on Thursday, Nov. 14. In total, seven Big 12 matchups will be featured on Longhorn Network with 17 total contests highlighted on ESPN networks.

For the men’s squad, their first featured action on LHN is Tuesday, Nov. 5 when they host Northern Colorado at 7 p.m. Three conference contests will be highlighted on Longhorn Network in the 2019-20 season and 28 total games will air on ESPN networks.

The Texas women’s basketball team is coming off its sixth straight NCAA Tournament appearance, while Texas men’s basketball in 2019 won the NIT Championship for the second time in program history.

Details regarding Longhorn Network studio programming and talent will be announced in the coming weeks.

2019-20 Longhorn Network Women’s Basketball Schedule

Date Time (CT) Game
Mon, Oct 28 7 p.m. Lubbock Christian at Texas
Thu, Nov 14 7 p.m. UTSA at Texas
Sun, Nov 17 1 p.m. Arizona at Texas
Wed, Nov 20 11 a.m. UTRGV at Texas
Sun, Nov 24 1 p.m. Southern at Texas
Wed, Dec 18 7 p.m. Ohio University at Texas
Sun, Dec 29 1 p.m. Northwestern State at Texas
Fri, Jan 3 6 p.m. TCU at Texas
Wed, Jan 15 7 p.m. Texas Tech at Texas
Wed, Jan 22 7 p.m. Kansas at Texas
Wed, Feb 12 7 p.m. Iowa State at Texas
Sat, Feb 22 Noon Kansas State at Texas
Sat, Feb 29 7 p.m. Oklahoma at Texas
Sun, Mar 8 11:30 a.m. Oklahoma State at Texas

2019-20 Longhorn Network Men’s Basketball Schedule

Date Time (CT) Game
Tue, Nov 5 7 p.m. Northern Colorado at Texas
Tue, Nov 12 7 p.m. California Baptist at Texas
Fri, Nov 15 7 p.m. Prairie View A&M at Texas
Sat, Nov 30 1 p.m. McNeese State at Texas
Tue, Dec 3 7 p.m. UAB at Texas
Sat, Dec 14 1 p.m. Central Michigan at Texas
Mon, Dec 30 7 p.m. High Point at Texas
Sat, Jan 11 7 p.m. Kansas State at Texas
Sat, Feb 1 1 p.m. Iowa State at Texas
Wed, Feb 19 7 p.m. TCU at Texas

About Longhorn Network
ESPN has a 20-year agreement to own and operate a year-round, 24-hour network dedicated to Texas athletics in partnership with UT and Learfield / IMG College. Longhorn Network offers a variety of content, highlighted by more than 175 exclusive events annually from 20 sports, original series and studio shows, historical programming and academic and cultural happenings.

Amanda Brooks

Amanda is the Communications Manager for ESPN’s College Networks and espnW, and oversees publicity for college baseball, gymnastics and track & field across all ESPN networks. Amanda is a proud alum of Hendrix College in Conway, Ark., and earned her master's in ethics from Vanderbilt University. A native of Kent, Ohio, she is a die-hard Cleveland Indians fan.
Close