SEC Network Set to Tipoff SEC Men’s Basketball Slate with 70 Conference Contests

College Basketball - Men'sSEC Network

SEC Network Set to Tipoff SEC Men’s Basketball Slate with 70 Conference Contests

The Southeastern Conference announced its television slate Tuesday, with at least 70 SEC matchups set for SEC Network. Conference play tips off on Saturday, Jan. 4, with a SEC Network tripleheader beginning at 2 p.m. ET.

Six games are set for net flex selections, with the matchups to be determined for ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or SEC Network at a later date. In total, more than 120 in-conference SEC men’s basketball matchups will air on ESPN’s networks.

SEC Network will also provide live studio and event programming from the 2020 SEC Men’s Basketball Tournament in Nashville, with the early rounds on SEC Network and the SEC Now set on site from the Music City for wall-to-wall coverage of Champ Week. Since SEC Network launched in 2014, every men’s conference basketball game has been made available on national television and the network’s flagship news & information show, SEC Now, has been on site for the tournament.

All games on ESPN’s networks are available to stream on the ESPN App, which is accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

The complete SEC Network men’s basketball schedule, including studio programming and on-air talent, will be announced later this fall.

SEC Network Men’s Basketball Television Schedule

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network
Sat, Jan 4 2 p.m. Missouri at Kentucky SEC Network
  4:30 p.m. Auburn at Mississippi State SEC Network
  7 p.m. Texas A&M at Arkansas SEC Network
Tue, Jan 7 7 p.m. Tennessee at Missouri SEC Network
  9 p.m. Ole Miss at Texas A&M SEC Network
Wed, Jan 8 7 p.m. Mississippi State at Alabama SEC Network
  9 p.m. Vanderbilt at Auburn SEC Network
Sat, Jan 11 1 p.m. South Carolina at Tennessee SEC Network
  3:30 p.m. Texas A&M at Vanderbilt SEC Network
  6 p.m. Arkansas at Ole Miss SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Florida at Missouri SEC Network
Tue, Jan 14 7 p.m. LSU at Texas A&M SEC Network
  9 p.m. Missouri at Mississippi State SEC Network
Wed, Jan 15 6:30 p.m. Kentucky at South Carolina SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at Arkansas SEC Network
Sat, Jan 18 1 p.m. South Carolina at Texas A&M SEC Network
  3:30 p.m. Missouri at Alabama SEC Network
  6 p.m. Tennessee at Vanderbilt SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Georgia at Mississippi State SEC Network
Tue, Jan 21 7 p.m. Florida at LSU ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/SEC Network
  Georgia at Kentucky ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/SEC Network
  9 p.m. Ole Miss at Tennessee SEC Network
Wed, Jan 22 7 p.m. Arkansas at Mississippi State SEC Network
  9 p.m. Alabama at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Sat, Jan 25 5:30 p.m. Ole Miss at Georgia SEC Network
  8 p.m. Vanderbilt at South Carolina SEC Network
Tue, Jan 28 6:30 p.m. Texas A&M at Tennessee SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Georgia at Missouri SEC Network SEC Network
Wed, Jan 29 6:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at Kentucky SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. South Carolina at Arkansas SEC Network
Sat, Feb 1 1 p.m. Texas A&M at Georgia SEC Network
  3:30 p.m. Missouri at South Carolina SEC Network
  6 p.m. Arkansas at Alabama SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Florida at Vanderbilt SEC Network
Tue, Feb 4 7 p.m. Auburn at Arkansas SEC Network
  9 p.m. Missouri at Texas A&M SEC Network
Wed, Feb 5 7 p.m. South Carolina at Ole Miss SEC Network
  9 p.m. LSU at Vanderbilt SEC Network SEC Network
Sat, Feb 8 1 p.m. Texas A&M at South Carolina SEC Network
  3:30 p.m. Arkansas at Missouri SEC Network
  6 p.m. Alabama at Georgia SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at Mississippi State SEC Network
Tue, Feb 11 7 p.m. Kentucky at Vanderbilt ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/SEC Network
  Mississippi State at Ole Miss ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/SEC Network
  9 p.m. Missouri at LSU SEC Network SEC Network
Wed, Feb 12 6:30 p.m. South Carolina at Georgia SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Florida at Texas A&M SEC Network
Sat, Feb 15 1 p.m. Mississippi State at Arkansas SEC Network
  3:30 p.m. Georgia at Texas A&M SEC Network
  6 p.m. Tennessee at South Carolina SEC Network
  8 p.m. Vanderbilt at Florida SEC Network
Tue, Feb 18 6:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at Tennessee SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Ole Miss at Missouri SEC Network
Wed, Feb 19 7 p.m. Texas A&M at Alabama SEC Network
  9 p.m. South Carolina at Mississippi State SEC Network
Sat, Feb 22 1 p.m. Missouri at Arkansas SEC Network
  3:30 p.m. Mississippi State at Texas A&M SEC Network
  6 p.m. Georgia at Vanderbilt SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Alabama at Ole Miss SEC Network
Tue, Feb 25 7 p.m. Ole Miss at Auburn ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/SEC Network
  Kentucky at Texas A&M ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/SEC Network
  9 p.m. Alabama at Mississippi State SEC Network
Wed, Feb 26 6:30 p.m. Georgia at South Carolina SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Tennessee at Arkansas SEC Network
Sat, Feb 29 1 p.m. Vanderbilt at Ole Miss SEC Network
  3:30 p.m. Mississippi State at Missouri SEC Network
  6 p.m. Arkansas at Georgia SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. South Carolina at Alabama SEC Network
Tue, Mar 3 6:30 p.m. Mississippi State at South Carolina SEC Network
  8:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at Alabama SEC Network
Wed, Mar 4 7 p.m. LSU at Arkansas SEC Network SEC Network
  9 p.m. Missouri at Ole Miss SEC Network
Sat, Mar 7 12:30 p.m. South Carolina at Vanderbilt SEC Network
  2:30 p.m. Alabama at Missouri SEC Network
  4:30 p.m. Arkansas at Texas A&M SEC Network
  6:30 p.m. Ole Miss at Mississippi State SEC Network
Wed, Mar 11 – Sun, Mar 15 SEC Tournament

Amanda Brooks

Amanda is the Communications Manager for ESPN’s College Networks and espnW, and oversees publicity for college baseball, gymnastics and track & field across all ESPN networks. Amanda is a proud alum of Hendrix College in Conway, Ark., and earned her master's in ethics from Vanderbilt University. A native of Kent, Ohio, she is a die-hard Cleveland Indians fan.
Close