Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez Premieres Sunday, Oct 4 at 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN

Boxing

Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez Premieres Sunday, Oct 4 at 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN

In anticipation of the Oct. 17 lightweight unification showdown between WBC Franchise/WBA/WBO world champion Vasiliy Lomachenko and IBF kingpin Teofimo Lopez, ESPN will debut Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez, a two-part, behind-the-scenes look at the fighters’ camps.

Episode 1: (Sunday, Oct. 4 at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT, ESPN (re-airs on ESPN2 at 10 p.m. ET): A visit to the respective training camps of pound-for-pound king Lomachenko in Southern California and Lopez’s in New Jersey. The show will provide fans a peek behind the curtain of both fighters’ regimen as they prepare to battle it out in the ring.

Episode 2: debuts Sunday, Oct 11 at 9:30 p.m. ET, ESPN (re-airs on ESPN2 Monday, Oct 12 at 11:30 p.m. ET).

Sunday’s programming lineup will also include some of Lomachenko and Lopez’s classic fights and air across ESPN and ESPN2. Be sure to tune in to ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNEWS starting Oct. 4 all the way through fight night for more classic Top Rank and re-airs of recent Lomachenko and Lopez events.

The Lomachenko vs. Lopez main event begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and airs on ESPN and ESPN Deportes. The 10-round junior welterweight co-main features former world title challenger Alex Saucedo against unbeaten contender Arnold Barboza Jr. In the eight-round ESPN-televised opener, super middleweight knockout sensation Edgar Berlanga tests his perfect record against veteran Lanell Bellows. Berlanga (14-0, 14 KOs) has won all 14 of his professional fights by first-round stoppage.

Live coverage begins with undercard action streaming live on ESPN+ at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT.  

Use the hashtag #LomaLopez to join the conversation on social media. For more information, visit www.toprank.comwww.espn.com/boxing; Facebook: facebook.com/trboxing; Twitter: twitter.com/trboxing; twitter.com/ESPNRingside 

Top Rank on ESPN Schedule (All Times ET) 

Sunday, Oct 4 4 p.m. Top Rank Boxing on ESPN: Best of Vasiliy Lomachenko ESPN
8:30 p.m. Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1) ESPN
9:00 p.m. Top Rank Boxing Classic Fights: Best of Teofimo Lopez ESPN
10:00 p.m. Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1; Re-air) ESPN2
10:30 p.m. Top Rank Boxing Classic Fights: Lomachenko vs. Rigondeaux ESPN2
11:00 p.m. Top Rank Boxing Classic Fights: Best of Teofimo Lopez ESPN2
Sunday, Oct 11 9:00 p.m. Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1; Re-air) ESPN
9:30 p.m. Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 2) ESPN
Monday, Oct 12 11:00 p.m. Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 1; Re-air) ESPN2
11:30 p.m. Blood, Sweat and Tears: Lomachenko vs. Lopez (Part 2; Re-air) ESPN2

###

 

Tags
Back to top button
Close