First Take Live from the NBA Finals; Seven Primetime Specials Added

First TakeStudio Shows

First Take Live from the NBA Finals; Seven Primetime Specials Added

For the first time ever, First Take, ESPN’s weekday morning studio debate show featuring commentators Stephen A. Smith and Max Kellerman with host Molly Qerim will air live primetime specials from the NBA Finals – in addition to the usual 10 a.m. to noon ET weekday show airing. The show will be on the road at the site of the Finals games – Golden State (Oakland, Calif.) or Cleveland/Boston – starting Thursday, June 1, with the First Take Special shows beginning Sun, June 4.

“We are delighted that First Take will provide fans with additional special programming,” said David Roberts, Vice President, Production. “Smith and Kellerman offer knowledge and insight that NBA fans will find informative and entertaining. The Finals will be historic and the entire First Take team will be working hard to earn the support of fans on site and those watching live on all platforms.”

All shows will be open to public and free of charge with doors opening for seating 1.5 hours before the start time of the show. The First Take team will be joined by special guests, based on the sites.

Date Time (ET) Program/Location Network
Thu, Jun 1 10 a.m. – noon First Take
Lake Chalet, Oakland, Calif.
ESPN
Fri, Jun 2 10 a.m. – noon First Take
Lake Chalet, Oakland, Calif.
ESPN
Sun, Jun 4 12-1 p.m. First Take Special at the NBA Finals
Lake Chalet, Oakland, Calif.
ESPN
Mon, Jun 5 10 a.m. – noon First Take
Lake Chalet, Oakland, Calif.
ESPN
Tue, Jun 6 10 a.m. – noon First Take ESPN
  7-8 p.m. First Take Special at the NBA Finals ESPN
Wed, Jun 7 10 a.m. – noon First Take ESPN
  7-8 p.m. First Take Special at the NBA Finals ESPN2
Thu, Jun 8 10 a.m. – noon First Take ESPN
Fri, Jun 9 10 a.m. – noon First Take ESPN
Mon, Jun 12 10 a.m. – noon First Take
Lake Chalet, Oakland, Calif.
ESPN
Tue, Jun 13 10 a.m. – noon First Take
Lake Chalet, Oakland, Calif.
ESPN
Wed, Jun 14 10 a.m. – noon First Take ESPN
  7-8 p.m. First Take Special at the NBA Finals ESPN
Thu, Jun 15 10 a.m. – noon First Take ESPN
  7-8 p.m. First Take Special at the NBA Finals ESPN2
Fri, Jun 16 10 a.m. – noon First Take
  7-8 p.m. First Take Special at the NBA Finals ESPN2
Sun, Jun 18 5-6 p.m. First Take Special at the NBA Finals
Lake Chalet, Oakland, Calif.
ESPN2
Mon, Jun 19 10 a.m. – noon First Take
Lake Chalet, Oakland, Calif.
ESPN

 

First Take airs weekday mornings from 10 a.m. – noon on ESPN, focusing on the most compelling and entertaining topics of the day from the world of sports. Since First Take moved to ESPN on Jan. 3, the show’s audience (P2+) has increased 12% and its “reach” – the total number of people who watch the show – is 63% larger.  Read more ratings info here. The program is streamed live on the ESPN app, and will continue to be re-aired on ESPN2 each day. Follow First Take on TwitterFacebook or the Podcast for more updates and information.

 

-30-

Tags
Back to top button
Close